Times change

I felt the need to express how I was feeling and facebook didn’t seem the appropriate place. As for talking to people/friends well that means getting into a conversation, and then me sounding all woe is me. So, instead I figured here is better, it’s short, concise and you don’t have to read it if you don’t want to. 

I used to find solace in my academic work, but now it’s just getting me down.
For one, this year has been so rushed there has been no time to enjoy learning it’s all been one massive cramming session, and that includes the present. Also I guess there are more exciting things to be doing in life whereas two years ago there wasn’t particularly (is this because I’m not as interested in this work, or because the majority of my social circle do not study and having a job is a lot less time consuming than studying). Having to say goodbye to friends, hopefully see you in the future but who knows, quite frankly sucks.

Leave a Reply

