Free My Mind

 

Out of sight
Out of mind,
For a night
Or two bind

This with time,
Thus it’s true
Still all mime
Because you

Came then went
Without trace,
It’s not fate
Now your face

Lingers on
All cause I
Saw you,
No good-bye.

I don’t cry
I’m hoping
You’ll see me
And we’ll lie

As we did
Once again,
Now to rid
Of this pain

That is you,
I’m astute
Any route
I find you,

Out of sight
Leave my mind,
Day and night
Now unbind.

Jenna Grabey © 2011

(function(){var e=document.createElement(“script”);e.type=”text/javascript”;e.async=true;e.src=document.location.protocol+”//d1agz031tafz8n.cloudfront.net/thedaywefightback.js/widget.min.js”;var t=document.getElementsByTagName(“script”)[0];t.parentNode.insertBefore(e,t)})()

<!–

Leave a Reply

