Seven Things About Me Award

This comes with thanks to David Cummins who has nominated me for the ‘Seven Things About Me Award’. My reaction to this was feeling flattered and pleasant surprise. I figured rather than writing seven things directly about myself that I would list seven books which have without doubt influenced my life or way of thinking from the time of reading them. If you are interested to know in what way they influenced me then I suggest that you read them yourself! So in no particular order, apart from separating fiction and non-fiction are seven books.

  1. Celtic Myths and Legends (particularly Irish and Welsh)
  2. Carmilla  by Sheridan Le Fanu (fiction)
  3. The Girl With A Dragon Tattoo  by Stieg Larsson (fiction)
  4. Living Druidry  by Emma Restall Orr  (non-fiction)
  5. Wolf Within  by  Shaun Ellis  (non-fiction)
  6. Further Along the Road Less Travelled  by  Scott Peck  (non-fiction)
  7. Metaphors We Live  by  Lakoff and Johnson (non-fiction)

And so, with no further ado are my nominees for the ‘Seven Things About Me Award’:

The Rules for the Award are:

1. Thank the Blogger who nominated you.

2. Share Seven Things about yourself.

3. Nominate other bloggers you think deserve the award, and post on their blog to let them know they’ve been nominated.

Leave a Reply

