Widdershins

Widdershins

Out of sight
Out of mind
For a night
Or two bind

This with time
Thus it’s true
Still all mime
Because you

Came then went
Without trace
It’s not fate
Now your face

Lingers on
All cause I
Saw you,
No good-bye

I don’t cry
I’m hoping
You’ll see me
And we’ll lie

As we did
Once again
Now to rid
Of this pain

That is you
I’m astute
Any route
I find you

Out of sight
Leave my mind
Day and night
Now unbind

© Jenna Leanne Grabey 2012. All Rights Reserved.

Back to Cinnamon Answers

Leave a Reply

